Love Blossoms – Review

The Love Blossoms boxed set is a lovely mixture of voices and plot lines. Children color A Handful of Flowers by Kimberley Rae Jordan at the beginning of this set and Spring Break by Susette Williams at the close. Between times we get to tour Australia with Narelle Atkins in The Bridesmaid’s Hero and Savannah with Jan Thompson in Walk You There.

Autumn MacArthur (A Lesson in Love) and Lynette Sowell (Spring at the Barncastle) are authors with whom I was unfamiliar until this publication. Both enchanted me with their characters and their writing voices. You can bet I’ll be looking for their other stories.

Marion Ueckermann lived up to my expectations with A Match for Magnolia. Since I’ve read practically everything she’s written, my standards for her are high. She’s well matched with equally talented writers in this box set. Although I was provided a free copy for my review, I’ve already purchased my own copy from Amazon. I’ll be re-reading these stories for my own pleasure.

2 Comments

Filed under Book Review, Writing

2 responses to “Love Blossoms – Review

  1. Thanks for the great reviews, Judith. Thanks for reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

