ACFW Debriefing

Home early Monday morning after a twelve-plus hour train ride, I’ve spent the last day or two trying to catch up with my sleep, my laundry, my ordinaries. Trying to integrate all the things I learned in the various classes and sessions proves to be something of a small mountain as well.

Randy Ingermanson’s Sunday morning class on Indie Publishing deposited a couple of new bees into my bonnet. We’ll have to let them buzz for a while before I talk more about them.

The best part of the ACFW Conference is meeting friends – new, old, as yet unmet. The people who attend this conference are some of the best in the world.   You will be blown away by the smiles and generous spirits. They will share contacts, information, resources and prayers at a moment’s notice. If you have anything to do with the writing community, this would be a prime target for your attendance.  I believe it is scheduled for Dallas next year.  Stay tuned to ACFW here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Excellence, Society, Work, Writing

Leave a Reply

