Keeping an Agile Mind

This new year is nearly nine percent over! Time has slithered past like a racing snake. The things I wanted to accomplish are still on the drawing board with little, if anything, done on them.

My mind wrestles with octopus-armed ideas and problems and dailies. I try to focus it each morning by working puzzles: a play four, a word search, and a Sudoku.  For many years, I worked the daily newspaper crossword and cryptogram, but have abandoned them for the electronic forms. Friend-husband has exclusive custody of the newspaper each morning.

I’m thinking about going back to the crossword puzzle. I worked three or four of them this morning, and find them enjoyable and mind stretching. I have always dreaded aging and losing mental acuity. As long as I can draw the face of a clock without looking at one and work three puzzles a day, I am reassured.

About Judith Robl

Speaker - Author - Editor - Writing Coach
This entry was posted in Excellence, Society, Values, Work, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

