Off to a Conference

Why is it that everything else seems to take precedence over my writing?

For the next three days, I’ll be out of town. My goal is to devote at least six hours out of those three days to writing. The days will be taken up by conference activities for an entirely non-writing related function. But I hope to have time in the evenings, without meals and dishes and laundry and house staring me in the face, screaming for attention. Perhaps I can move forward on the novel. We’ll see.

How do you carve out time for writing?  How do you silence the time thieves in your house/life?

About Judith Robl

Speaker - Author - Editor - Writing Coach
This entry was posted in Society, Values, Work, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

