Writing and Books

Friday’s topic will be writing and books.

And I just found a new author to follow, Martin Roth.  His novel, Prophets and Loss, is free on kindle today, so hop on over and grab a copy. I did. What grabbed my attention was his premise statement:

Forgiveness is the most attractive of the virtues. Until you actually have
someone to forgive.

Here is his information:

My novel “Prophets and Loss,” is free for two days at the Amazon Kindle
bookstore. This is the first in the Johnny Ravine private detective series, and
was originally published here in Australia in 2009 by Ark House. They just
recently gave me permission to place it on Kindle as an ebook. The second in the
series, “Hot Rock Dreaming,” was a finalist in the 2011 Australian Christian
Book of the Year awards.
http://www.amazon.com/Prophets-Loss-Johnny-Ravine-ebook/dp/B00731P266/ref=ntt_at\
_ep_dpt_4

Synopsis:

Forgiveness is the most attractive of the virtues. Until you actually have
someone to forgive.

When Melissa Stonelea’s born-again Christian husband Grant is found strangled in
the bondage room of the city’s classiest brothel, a page of the Bible stuffed in
his mouth, she doesn’t need to hear more of her pastor’s sermons on the healing
powers of forgiveness. She needs revenge.

Enter private detective Johnny Ravine, seeking the quiet life in Australia after
more than twenty years as a freedom fighter in East Timor. The murdered man was
his best friend. But, as he starts to investigate the slaying, a mysterious
phone call and then a bullet through his window plunge him into the heart of a
deadly terrorist conspiracy.

Suddenly he finds himself locked inside a shady world of stock market
manipulators, sex workers and underground militia, while desperately hunting the
killers. But Johnny is concealing a violent past and demons of his own. Can he
crack the mystery before he himself cracks?

About Judith Robl

Speaker - Author - Editor - Writing Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writing and Books

  1. I always am amazed as my kindle page makes a wee ‘whoomp’ and a new book arrives from Amazon.com.
    I took your advice and received the Martin Roth book. Thank you
    Love,
    Geni

    Like

    • Judith Robl says:

      Thank you for looking at this, Geni. I haven’t read the book, but the synopsis really caught my eye. I don’t have a Kindle, but I have the Kindle app on my computer. Works just as well. I turn off all the sound on my computer, so I don’t know whether the app makes the same sound or not.
      Love you, too,
      Judith

      Like

Leave a Reply

