Duxinareau

I read Seth Godin. He piques my interest and starts the wheels turning in my head. His recent post did just that for me.

I’ve often said: ” Every time I just about get my ducks in a row, someone rolls a bowling ball at them, and they go squawking and gaggling all over the place again.”

You can spend your entire life trying to get your ducks in a row. Or you can simply herd them, one by one, into the places you have prepared for them.

If you get them individually into their respective nests, it doesn’t matter that they didn’t march there in orderly fashion like toy soldiers.  Of course the line would be pretty for a little while. But that isn’t the point.

The point is to have them sitting on their nest eggs – hatching more ducks for you to round up.

Hmmm…   I need to move a duck.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Society, Values, Work, Writing

2 responses to “Duxinareau

  1. Douglas Adams once said, “If it looks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, we have at least to consider the possibility that we have a small aquatic bird of the family anatidae on our hands.”

    In your case, though, it might just be waddling like mad to avoid rogue bowling balls. 😉

    Like

  2. I love this one, especially since our University Football team (number one in the nation right now) is called the DUCKS. I never watched football until this year when the team won every game so far. Used to play as a kid,though.
    Ducks, what interesting creatures and we like them in a row.
    Love you,
    Geni

    Like

Leave a Reply

