Getting A Late Start

This is the second morning of 2010 and the first morning in a year that I haven’t posted to my Garment of Praise blog. I feel at loose ends. The reason for moving to weekly post this year was to free up this time for my writing on other things. But I’ve spent this morning editing someone else’s work.

Many years ago, I was asked if I knew my own name (my spiritual name). I have always thought of my name as “daughter” and my job description as “hand maiden” meaning I go where I’m told and do as I’m told.

But I have a book deadline looming, so I need to do “my own things” for a short time.

I hope your new year has started well and that all your dreams and plans come to fruition.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Values

Leave a Reply

